2020 Individual Award Winners

The NWTF's annual Convention and Sport Show gives the organization the opportunity to thank the people who make the organization great. Volunteers from across the country work tirelessly to implement programs, raise money and generate energy to support the NWTF's mission of wild turkey conservation and hunting heritage preservation. The following outstanding individuals are the epitome of volunteerism and are role models from which all NWTF members can learn. 

C.B. McLeod Award

Vern Ross, PA

Communicator of the Year

Slate and Glass, LLC

Dick Kirby Award

Primos Hunting

Emeritus Award

Louis Yount

Five Star

Sam Mars

Henry S. Mosby Award

Mary Jo Casalena, PA

Hunting Heritage Programs Mentor of the Year

Russ Leith, Maryland

JAKES/Xtreme JAKES Volunteer of the Year Award

Tyler Brei, Nebraska

Joe Kurz Wildlife Manager of the Year Award

Kevin Mote, TPWD

Lynn Boykin Hunting Heritage Award

Rhonda Johnson

National Making Tracks with the Bureau of Land Management Awards

Lino Baca, New Mexico

National Making Tracks with the Forest Service Awards  

Blank Ranger District of the Hoosier National Forest, Habitat Management Program Award
Forest Service’s District 5 of the Eldorado National Forest, Habitat Management Program Award
The Grand Mesa, Uncompahgre and Gunnison National Forests, Group Partnership Award
Patrick Holcomb, Conservation Education Award

National Making Tracks with the Natural Resources Conservation Service

Joe Alley of Columbia, Missouri
Mike Oliver of Nacogdoches, Texas

Roger Latham Awards

Steve McNeil of Auburn, IL
Matt Massey of Orleans, NE
Susan Boarman of Newburg, MD
Marvin and Edie Hartley of Jacksonville, FL
RL Bennett of Nixa, MO

Wayne Bailey Lifetime Achievement Award

Rick Hoffman, CO

Wheelin' Sportsmen NWTF Volunteer of the Year

Ken Buchholtz, Michigan

Wildlife Law Enforcement Officer of the Year 

Kenny Lawson

Women in the Outdoors Annie Oakley Award

Charita Niedermeyer, Indiana